New Trustees join Board

We are delighted to welcome four new Trustees to the Board of Prep Schools Trust: Francis Burkitt, Henrietta Lindsell, Mark Beard and Jason Stanley. 

Francis Burkitt joined the Board in December 2023 and took up the role of Chair of the Finance Committee at the beginning of January 2024. He brings financial expertise and experience gained from working in financial institutions in the City of London, most recently, Rothschild & Co.  Francis was at Cothill House from 1972-77.  

Henrietta Lindsell joined the Board in January 2024 and is Chair of Beeston LAG (Local Advisory Group). Henrietta Chairs an educational charity, The Lindsell Foundation and in 2018, she co-founded, vocL, a community Interest Company which aims to empower the voice of future business leaders through mentoring.

Mark Beard joined as a Trustee on 1 February 2024 and brings his extensive property experience and expertise to the Trustee Board. He became a Director of the family construction company E W Beard Ltd in 1990 and since February 1999 has been Chief Executive and/or Chairman of the business. 

Jason Stanley also became a Trustee on 1 February and as a Deputy Head (Pastoral) and DSL at Claremont Fan Court School, Surrey brings valuable expertise in safeguarding and education. Jason started his teaching career at Shrewsbury School in Shropshire before moving to King’s College School, Wimbledon.

More information on our new Trustees and all the Board of Trustees can be found on the website here.